The Westchester Cup


The Westchester Cup

Photos by Alan Fabricant

US vs. England

The last time the US won was in 1992.

This year’s US team was made up of Geronimo Obregon, Peke Gonzalez, Mike Azzaro and Jared Zenni who took on an evenly balanced team from England comprised of Henry Porter, Ollie Cudmore, Jack Richardson and Tomy Beresford.

In one of the more exciting games of the season, the US won 9-8 in overtime on a goal scored by game MVP Geronimo Obregon.